Generasi Komputer

Generasi Pertama (1942-1959)

  • Komponen elektronikanya dari Tabung Hampa (Vacuum Tube)
  • Program dibuat dalam bahasa mesin (Machine Language), yang programnya tersimpan dalam memori komputer. Programnya masih menggunakan bahasa mesin dengan menggunakan kode 0 dan 1 dalam urutan tertentu.
  • Sifat-sifatnya:
    • Ukurannya besar dan memerlukan tempat yang sangat luas
    • Memerlukan banyak Pendingin (AC) karena banyak mengeluarkan panas
    • Prosesnya relatif lambat
    • Kapasitas untuk menyimpan data kecil.
  • Pabrik yang memproduksi; UNIVAC, IBM, BURROGHS, HONEYWELL
  • Contoh mesin; ENIAC, MARK II, EDSAC, MARK III, UNIVAC I & II, IBM 650, ADVAC

Generasi Kedua (1959-1965)

  • Komponen elektronikanya dari Transistor
  • Program dibuat dengan Assembly Language, FORTRAN, ALGOL dan COBOL
  • Sifat-sifatnya:
    • Ukurannya relatif kecil
    • Tidak banyak mengeluarkan panas
    • Telah mengenal Magnetic Tape dan Magnetic Disk untuk menyimpan data
    • Mulai mengenal Tele Processing (time sharing yang memungkinkan beberapa user dapat memakai kokmputer secara bersama-sama)
    • Proses relatif lebih cepat
    • Kapasitas untuk menyimpan data semakin besar.
  • Pabrik yang memproduksi; UNIVAC, IBM, BURROGHS, HONEYWELL, CDC (Control Data Corporation), NCR
  • Contoh mesin; IBM (IBM 1620, IBM 1401, IBM 7070, IBM 7080, IBM 7094), UNIVAC III, CDC 6600 Super dan CDC 7600, BURROGHS 5500, HONEYWELL 400, PDP 1 & 5

Generasi Ketiga (1965-1971)

  • Komponen elektronikanya dari Integrated Circuit (IC) yang berbentuk lempengan atau chip
  • Program dibuat dengan bahasa tingkat tinggi (High Level Language), yaitu: BASIC, FORTRAN, COBOL
  • Sudah menerapkan konsep multi processing dan dapat menjalankan program lebih dari satu multi programming dalam waktu yang bersamaan
  • Dapat berkomunikasi dengan peralatan lain untuk melakukan komunikasi data seperti telepon dengan komputer.
  • Sifat-sifatnya:
    • Ukurannya lebih kecil dari komputer generasi kedua
    • Mulai mengenal Multi Programming dan Multi Processing
    • Adanya integrasi antara Software dan Hardware dalam Sistem Operasi
    • Prosesnya sangat cepat
    • Kapasitas untuk menyimpan data lebih besar.
  • Pabrik yang memproduksi; IBM, BURROGHS, HONEYWELL, NCR
  • Contoh mesin; IBM S/360, UNIVAC 1108, PDP 8 & 11, HONEYWELL 200, RCA, SPECTRA 70.

Generasi Keempat (sejak tahun 1971)

  • Komponen elektronikanya dari miniaturisasi yang disebut LSI dan mulai memperkenalkan VLSI (Very Large Scale Integration) yang merupakan paduan dari IC dengan kapasitas rangkaian dapat mencapai 100.000 komponen tiap chip
  • Mulai dikembangkan suatu jaringan komputer lokal yang menggunakan ARCNET (Attach Research Computing Network)
  • Program dibuat dengan bahasa: BASIC, FORTRAN, COBOL, PASCAL
  • Sifat-sifatnya:
    • Ukurannya relatif lebih kecil
    • Sudah menerapkan Multi Programming dan Multi Processing
    • Mengenal DataBase Management System (DBMS).
  • Pabrik yang memproduksi; IBM, BURROGHS, HONEYWELL
  • Contoh mesin; IBM (IBM S/34, IBM S/36, IBM PC/AT & XT, IBM PS/2), HONEYWELL 700, BURROGHS 600, CRAY I, CYBER, PC Aplle II, COMMODORE PC

Dari komputer generasi keempat inilah perkembangan dunia komputer semakin berkembang pesat dan selalu terjadi perubahan yang sangat cepat, yang bisa kita nikmati sekarang ini.

Generasi Kelima (Sejak tahun 1982)

  • Komputer generasi ini masih dalam tahap pengembangan dan pemakainya belum banyak. Pengembangan komputer genarasi ini dipelopori oleh negara Jepang
  • Komponen elektronikanya menggunakan bentuk paling baru dari chip VLSI
  • Program dibuat dalam bahasa PROLOG (Programming Logic) dan LISP (List Processor)
  • Komputer generasi kelima difokuskan kepada AI (Artificial Inteligence / Kecerdasan Buatan), yaitu sesuatu yang berhubungan dengan penggunaan komputer untuk melaksanakan tugas-tugas yang merupakan analog tingkah laku manusia.
  • Sifat-sifatnya:
    • Dapat membantu menyusun program untuk dirinya sendiri
    • Dapat menerjemahkan dari suatu bahasa ke bahasa lain
    • Dapat membuat pertimbangan-pertimbangan logis
    • Dapat mendengar kalimat perintah yang diucapkan serta melaksanakannya
    • Dapat memilih setumpuk fakta serta menggunakan fakta yang diperlukan
    • Dapat mengolah gambar-gambar dan grafik dengan cara yang sama dengan mengolah kata, misalnya dapat melihat serta mengerti sebuah foto.

Sumber:
1. Drs. Suyanto, MM., —–, —–, 199-

29 Komentar

  1. hha

  2. Hi there colleagues, its fantastic post on the topic of cultureand completely explained,
    keep it up all the time.

  3. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog. I really hope to view the same high-grade content by you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own website now😉

  4. Great post.

  5. Definitely consider that that you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the web the simplest factor to
    take into account of. I say to you, I certainly get irked even
    as people think about concerns that they plainly don’t recognize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as neatly as outlined out the whole thing with no need side-effects , folks could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

  6. Greate post. Keep writing such kind of info on your blog.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hi there, You’ve done a great job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from
    this site.

  7. I have been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays,
    yet I by no means discovered any interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty price sufficient for me. In my view,
    if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the web will probably
    be a lot more useful than ever before.

  8. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this post
    is amazing, nice written and come with almost all significant infos.
    I would like to peer more posts like this .

  9. Hi there! I simply wish to give you a big thumbs up for
    the great information you’ve got here on this post. I will be returning to your site for more soon.

  10. I believe that is one of the so much important information for
    me. And i am happy reading your article. But wanna observation on few common
    things, The site style is great, the articles is in
    reality excellent : D. Just right activity, cheers

  11. For most recent information you have to visit internet and on web I found this web site as a most excellent website
    for most up-to-date updates.

  12. You made some decent points there. I checked on the web to find out more about the issue and found
    most people will go along with your views on this website.

  13. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I’m
    quite sure I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  14. I like the helpful info you supply for your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and test once more right here regularly. I am reasonably certain I’ll be
    informed a lot of new stuff right right here! Best of luck for
    the following!

  15. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say
    that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog
    posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  16. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?

    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from some
    of the information you provide here. Please let me
    know if this alright with you. Many thanks!

  17. Having read this I thought it was rather informative.
    I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and leaving comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  18. Having read this I thought it was extremely informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this content together.
    I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and leaving comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  19. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see
    if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a
    youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has
    83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but
    I had to share it with someone!

  20. I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also go to see this blog on regular basis to obtain updated from most up-to-date information.

  21. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m
    not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, great blog!

  22. Why visitors still use to read news papers when in this technological world everything is available on net?

  23. I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours nowadays, but I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is lovely worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content material as you did, the net might be much more useful than ever before.

  24. Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful post. Thanks
    for providing this info.

  25. After looking over a handful of the blog posts on your web site,
    I honestly like your way of blogging. I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon.

    Please check out my website as well and let me know how you feel.

  26. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. However think
    about if you added some great pictures or video clips to
    give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and videos,
    this site could certainly be one of the most beneficial in its niche.
    Very good blog!

  27. It’s going to be end of mine day, however before ending I am reading this enormous article to improve my knowledge.

  28. hair care products canada online

    Generasi Komputer | Sagu makananku

  29. Fine way of explaining, and pleasant post to take data concerning my presentation topic, which i
    am going to present in school.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Tinggalkan Balasan

  • Ini Beta

    Y!M status:
    JNE TULEHU
    (DH. WARNET PONDOK.NET)
    Jl. Raya Tulehu, No. 26
    Dsn Pohon Mangga, Tulehu
    A m b o n

    eFeS : Rad Marssy
    eFBi : Rad Marssy
    CopyLeft Notice:
    Barangsiapa dengan sengaja mengutip, menyiarkan, memamerkan, mengedarkan, meng-copy paste kepada umum suatu bagian dari blog ini diwajibkan kepadanya untuk menyertakan sumber asli bagian yang dimaksud. Dilarang membawa kamera, handycam, tape recorder, atau alat perekam lainnya.
    (hehe5x... srius amat bacanya).

    NO SMOKING BLOG...!!!

    STORY OF EARTH...???